The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Earrings

B and I are movie buffs (he actually likes the popcorn more than the movies themselves *sigh*) and one of the latest flicks we caught was “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.”  I TOTALLY recommend it–its not something to see with your Mom but I thought it was a really intriguing movie.

W Magazine

But anyway, the heroine of the story is bad ass hacker/investigator Lisbeth Salandar (played by the amazing Rooney Mara).  Mara is striking throughout the entire movie–she was just so intresting to look at!  One of my favorite things about the movie was that they styled her hair different in almost every scene.  They introduce her with this crazy mohawk but show her later with her hair sweetly french braided to the side.  I didn’t expect it to be so versitile.  But anyway, the thing from Lisbeth’s wardrobe that caught my eye the most were her earrings — these black spiral gauges.

I googled it later–those are real gauges!  (She also really did get her ears and nipple pierced for this movie.  The nose and lip ones were fake.)  While I think these are awesome, I know for a fact that my boss would freak out if I showed up to the office with them on.  That’s where the beauty of TribalStyle’s fake gauges come in:

TribalStyle's Salandar Spirals

Ta-dah!  These handmade Black Horn fake gauges are perfect!  Pop ’em in for a crazy night, take ’em out in time for your 8AM meeting.  $24 on TribalStyle’s etsy page.

Leave a Reply

