January 2012 Birchbox – Clarity

Hurray, my Jan 2012 Birchbox came last week.  I know this is way late compared to all the other Jan Birchbox posts but I live in Hawaii.  It takes quite a while to send it from New York.

20120120-122855.jpg

The theme for this month is Clarity, featuring products that will help start 2012 with a fresh face and an optimistic mood.  Here’s what I got in my box this month:

– BORGHESE – Curaforte Moisture Intensifier
– Juicy Couture – Viva La Juicy Fragrance Sampler
– Jouer – Body Butter
– stila – Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Liner in Peacock
– Larabar Mini Bar in Peanut Butter Cookie (Lifestyle Extra)

Overall, I’d say I’m pretty pleased with this month’s box.  I wish I got a nail polish (I saw on some other people’s blogs that they got a bottle of Zoya polish) but I think that’s because of the options I picked in my profile.  So far, I feel the Jouer Body Butter might have a bit too much fragrance for me but I’m glad I got the stila liner.  Although I’ve got a bunch of liner in rotation at the moment, I probably would have never picked any up in that color, haha.  And of course, Larabars!  Who doesn’t love those?

Leave a Reply

