February 2012 Birchbox: Spotlight

So um, yeah.  I realize that I get my Birchbox almost a full two-three weeks after everyone else gets theirs.  *sigh*  Oh well.

But anyway, as you all pretty much know by know, the theme for this month is “Spotlight,” with features products designed to “turn heads.”

In my box, I got:

– Juicy Beauty Blemish Clearing Serum
– Kiehl’s Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution
– Shu Uemura Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Oil
– Supersmile Powdered Mouthrinse (2)
– Eye Rock Designer Liner (1 packet of 4 designs, 2 of each)
– Digital Download for a new Indie Band

The EyeRock Liner is the most intresting thing in the box this month:

It looks easy enough to apply but we’ll see how it looks!  Haha. 

I’m actually more happy to have [larger/deluxe] samples of the Blemish Clearer and the Dark Spot solution.  I always tell myself to buy them (I’m very tan and prone to Dark Spots…and I always seem to get the occasional blemish once a month or so)…but Dark Spot reducers can be so expensive and who knows if it actually works?  *sigh*  Yay for Birchbox. 

Overall, I’d say I’m pretty pleased with this month’s box.  I like it better then the January one, that’s for sure.  (I also scored one of their Vichy skin care boxes so I’ll post on that one later, hurray!)

Anyone out there, did you pick the Teen Vogue box for March?  I didn’t pick yet and I bet they’re all gone already.  Blah.

BTW: If you’re interested in trying Birchbox, here’s a link!

Leave a Reply

