Everything Is Jake: Retro Hawaii Prints

Happy March!  I can’t believe 2012 is just flying by…but anyway:

Normally, I shy away from Hawaiian Islands artwork.  I might wear it on a shirt (local designs only, no ABC store stuff) but I tend to dislike them because to me, they seem kind of tacky.

However, if I could have one each of Everything Is Jake‘s retro art prints, I’d gladly put them all over my home!  I love the design and I love the colors–I feel the Hawaiian Islands Squares (comes in a set of 4) would be perfect for the very bare hallway by my front door.  (Click the images for links to their respective Etsy pages)

Hawaiian Islands Squares ($32)

I’d put this Retro Hawaii Map in my bedroom–

Retro Hawaii Map ($30)

And hang this Haleiwa Town print in my living room!

Haleiwa Town ($18)

Leave a Reply

