DIY: Broken Eyeshadow turned into Nail Polish

OH you don’t know how many pigment eyeshadows I’ve tossed or didn’t use because the color didn’t turn out…or it was messy to apply… *sigh*  Makes me wish I knew this handy trick earlier!

The lovely ladies at Lovelyish (and Beautyish, don’t mind the ‘ish’ names) have this wonderful idea–all you need is a some old pigment eyeshadow, some clear nail polish, a bowl, and a toothpick.  Mix, paint, voila!

I don’t think I want to ruin any of my bowls though.  You think it would work if I lined one with saran wrap?  Hahaha (if you try it before me, lmk if it works).

2 thoughts on “DIY: Broken Eyeshadow turned into Nail Polish

  1. Instead of using a good bowl that you have. Why don’t you use either a plastic bowl or paper bowl that you can throw away. That way none of your good bowls are ruined.

    • I totally agree. One of the commentators on the original site was saying she used a little silicone bowl? Then it just popped out at the end (when it was dry) but a plastic disposable bowl seems waaaay easier to me. :]

Leave a Reply

