Wish List: Juice Beauty Blemish Clearing Serum + March Teen Vogue Birchbox

I think I got a sample in my…second Birchbox?  February’s one?  But anyway, this has been my favorite sample of the year, so far.

Juice Beauty's Blemish Clearing Cleanser ($29)

Why?  IT WORKS.  For me, anyway.  I normally don’t break out but I get a few blemishes around the time of my cycle.  *sigh*  But anyway, right as I notice one, I’ve spread a little of Juice Beauty’s Blemish Clearing Serum on it and by the next day, I can tell it’s healing!  It’s wonderful!  It works wonders on small blemishes–I’m testing it on one of those pesky, deep under the skin ones.  I put the serum on yesterday and I can tell that it’s getting smaller.

Why thank you, Birchbox, you’ve introduced me to a wonderful product.  I like it better then the chemical acne spot treatments (like Clean and Clear) because it smells better and it’s not as harsh to my skin.  I can definitely tell that my skin prefers this kind of treatment.

P.S. Birchbox sent me the Teen Vogue Kit for March.  I’m okay with it–I got a perfume sample (Annick Goutal Petite Cherie), PETER THOMAS ROTH  Anti-Shine Mattifying Gel, essie LuxEffects (glitter) nail polish, tarte LipSurgence lip tint, and a really cute hair tie.

My favorites are definitely the nail polish (full size Hurray!) and the hair tie.  It’s actually really wonderful–it doesn’t pull my hair at all.  I’m interested in testing out the lip tint.

I hope April’s box, which some of you probably already have, has an eyeshadow or…a highlighter!

P.P.S. If you want to try Birchbox, click here!  I totally recommend giving them a try.  I’ve been pretty satisfied with every box so far.

2 thoughts on “Wish List: Juice Beauty Blemish Clearing Serum + March Teen Vogue Birchbox

  1. After using my sample of Juice Beauty’s Blemish Clearing Serum I had to purchase the full size bottle because I was so amazing! It really helped to clear up my skin without drying it out!

Leave a Reply

