May 2012 Birchbox: Gossip Girl

So, according to Birchbox, my May box is on its way!  Hurray!  I won’t get to try it out till I get back, though, but its okay.

I heard rumors that other Birchbox subscribers were getting samples of Miss Dior in their boxes…

I didn’t have such luck.  😦

Here’s what I got:

May 2012 Birchbox

  • Dr. Jart+ Water Fuse Beauty Balm SPF 25+
  • Color Club Foil Collection Polish
  • Algenist Complete Eye Renewal Balm
  • Ojon volume advance Volumizing Shampoo
  • Birchbox Notecards

I think…this box was okay.  The contents are good but with all that hype, I was expecting a lot more!  Or something more glamorous, like a high-end perfume (*sigh*) or fancy mascara?  Maybe I have to adjust my preferences.  I love skincare but I don’t think it’s my #1 on my profile?  Oh well.  I like the nail polish…and I guess the eye cream counts as “luxe”–retail price is $65?

I’m very pleased to have that sample of BB cream but it seems kind of tiny.  (Oh well, I’m picking up a lot of BB creams in Japan!  I totally dislike the Shiseido one I found and am currently in love with one by Hado-Labo.)

Well.

I’m kind of hoping that June/July’s box includes things that are waterproof or have SPF!  *hint hint* Perhaps a tinted moisturizer and a waterproof mascara?

Leave a Reply

