June 2012 Birchbox: Jet Set

My birchbox shipped!  And of course, I got to see what I got online before I opened it.

June’s box was a travel-themed selection, so I was excited.  I travel pretty often and if these products will help me avoid looking like a zombie when I get off the plane…then I’m all for it.  And, I rather like trying out beauty products from other countries, it’s exciting.

Here’s what I got:

June 2012 Birchbox

  1. John Varvatos Star Cologne
  2. tili Bags, Small Size
  3. Eyeko Fat Stick
  4. Likewise Facial Moisturizer + Sun Protectant SPF 50
  5. Comodynes Self Tanning Intensive
  6. theBalm Cosmetics – Staniac

So…I’d say I’m pleased with this box…but if I were to rate it, I’d give it a 7/10.  I am super happy to get the Eyeko Fat Stick, which is only available in the US through Birchbox…but we’ll see what color I got.  I’d be happy to get Petrol Blue, perhaps Black, but I’d pass on Old Gold.  I heard the stain is pretty sheer, so I’m interested in trying it on my tan skin.  And of course, SPF moisturizers will always be welcome in my beauty regimen.

However, getting cologne is meh.  I might change my mind and think it smells AWESOME but this will most likely be given to Dad for Father’s Day (was that the point?) . B doesn’t wear cologne too much.

I was a bit disappointed to get the self-tanner.  I’m naturally a golden tan.  😦  Oh well, I know Birchbox meant well, so no hard feelings.  I might try it out on (he wants to be tan but I think he’ll object to being a guinea pig), or I can…give it away?  🙂

Leave a Reply

