Wish List: San Lorenzo Brazillian Bikinis

Are you guys Groupon addicted like I am?  Groupon appeals to the crazy bargain-hunter in me–I can’t seem to pass it up if its a good deal!  This year, I’ve bought groupons to yummy food places and lots (LOTS) of facials.  I normally don’t buy anything else but those, but I couldn’t help buy a $40 for $80 deal at San Lorenzo’s Online store.

San Lorenzo, if you didn’t already know, makes wonderful wonderful wonderful bikinis.  Wonderful.  B thinks so too–they’re all Brazillian cut!  Hahaha.  But don’t worry ladies–San Lorenzo has a cut that will flatter everyone.

*Just a note though: The sizing might not be what you’re used to because it’s Brazillian styling.  I am 5’3″, 118 pounds, I have hips and I take a Large in their sizing.  I was super surprised!  Medium fits as well, but I don’t like when my swimwear fits too snug.

My favorites are:  The Hipster Strap (New style!)

San Lorenzo’s Hipster Strap Set in Pastel Clouds ($85)

I also like the Bow Back Brief (seems to be always sold out)

San Lorenzo’s Bow Back Brief Set ($95)

And I also LOVE their classic Belt style.  They make many colors with the Islands featured in the back! 

San Lorenzo Yellow Belt Bottom – Islands ($45)

Keep an eye out: 

  • They have sales sometimes and lots and lots of blowouts at their retail stores!
  • Styles/Sizes sell out FAST, especially for the more popular styles. 
  • If you are unsure of your sizing, like I was, I totally recommend going into their retail stores to make your purchase.  They had a bigger selection then what they had online!  (The girls at the Waikiki location were friendlier than at the Ala Moana store.)

Have a good weekend! :]

Leave a Reply

