August Birchbox 2012: Beauty School

Mikaseven’s August 2012 Birchbox

Doesn’t this month’s box look kind of empty?  That cleanser bottle looks like its a…respectable size, though.

  1. Schick Hydro Silk Razor (not pictured but I think everyone got one this month)
  2. Per-fekt Beauty Lash Perfection Gel
  3. Caldrea Hand Soap
  4. DDF Brightening Cleanser
  5. Juicy Couture Viva la Juicy La Fleur

Well you can’t judge a book by it’s cover, right?  And it’s quality over quantity!  My favorite thing so far is the mascara–this is the first time that Birchbox has sent me one.  I’m excited to try it.  I think getting hand soap is okay.  Maybe I’ll save that for…travel?  The cleanser too.  And it’s always good to have a razor.

(I’m curious to see what my “Beauty School/Beauty 101” card will look like.  Looks like the only makeup I got is mascara?)

But seriously, if you travel a lot, I totally recommend signing up for Birchbox.  If I’m not traveling for work, we go to the outer islands to visit B‘s family–besides his mom, there are only boys living in that house!  It feels wonderful to have small, trial/travel sized girl products at hand.  Especially if they’re all good products. Thank you, Birchbox.  :]

P.S. Any of you out there have subscriptions to other sample programs?  I’m really really tempted to sign up for MyGlam.  Or BeautyBox.  Or GlamBox.  Hmm.

3 thoughts on “August Birchbox 2012: Beauty School

Leave a Reply

