DIY: Wedding Cake

I kind…of…consider myself….a baker.  Kind of.  I can make some awesome cookies (yes, you can laugh now) but I dream of baking huge buttery loaves of bread, cinnamon rolls better (and healthier) than Cinnabon, and of course….cake.

Imagine making a wedding cake!  Like this one…

SprinkleBakes’ DIY Wedding Cake

So pretty!  And thanks this DIY post by SprinkleBake’s Heather Baird, making that beautiful cake entirely do-able if you’ve got the equipment and ingredients needed.  I would love to have a mixer.  *sigh*

I don’t think I’ll ever have the skill to pull off something like that, but it’s an interesting read!  Heather includes all sorts of tips and tricks to save you time and to make a cake that even that fussy in-law will admire.

image

The Finished Product!

Leave a Reply

