September 2012 Birchbox

(Sorry that the photos have been weird!  I wrote them up on a different computer and I didn’t realize the proportions were all wonky.  I’ll be double checking them better from now on!)

I told myself that I wasn’t going to peek for this month but I couldn’t help it!  September’s theme is…I’m not sure. A nod to the beginning of Fashion season? There’s a mini-mag included with this box.

I got:

  1. Benefit Foaming Clean Facial Wash
  2. Benefit Refined Finish Facial Polish
  3. Birchbox Color Club Custom Collection
  4. Mighty Leaf Tea Pouches
  5. Nexus Pro-Mend Split-End Binding Leave In Creme
  6. Nexus Pro-Mend Split-End Treatment Daily Conditioner
  7. Nexus Pro-Mend Split-End Treatment Daily Shampoo
  8. Twistband Lace up for Fall
  9. Youngblood Mineral Primer

So far, I feel like this box is a…4/10.  I didn’t really care for the formula of the last Color Club polish I got–it felt kind of thin.  I feel kind of…’meh’ about the hair products but I’m interested in the mineral primer!  I’ll try to keep an open mind but I don’t forsee myself buying any of these products.  😦

Update on past products!

  1. Per-fekt Beauty Lash Perfection Gel – Oooh, I love this mascara.  It’s wonderful as an everyday product–it doesn’t bother my eyes at all!  It’s a bit pricey though, for a full-size product.  It’s kind of low on the drama scale so look for something else if you’re going out.
  2. Algenist Complete Eye Renewal Balm  – Two thumbs up!  It’s light, doesn’t smell strongly, and spreads really easily (I can’t stand heavy feeling creams).  Again, full-size product is kind of pricey but it’s definitely on my splurge list.
  3. Alima Pure Organic Nourishing Lip Balm – I’ve tried the Burt’s Bee’s tinted lip balm and was really dissapointed.  I think this product is way better.  Try this instead.

What did you guys get? 🙂

P.S. If anyone signed up for the Refinery 29 Glossybox deal, please enjoy your wonderful products for me.  I wish they shipped to Hawaii!  😦

Leave a Reply

