November 2012 Birchbox: Give

Hope everyone had a good Thanksgiving! If you’re out hunting on Black Friday, best of luck to you–hope you get the stuff you set out for! (This post is queued, as I haven’t decided if I was going to start my Christmas shopping at Ala Moana at midnight/6AM)

Mikaseven’s November 2012 Birchbox

Mmm, chocolate.  That’s always a winner, right?  This month, I got:

  • Miracle Skin Transformer – Vanish – Instant Imperfection Corrector
  • Chuao Chocolatier Assorted ChocoPod (I spy potato chip?)
  • Atelier Cologne Rose Anonyme Petite Cologne Absolue
  • Oscar Blandi Pronto Texture & Volume Spray Travel Size
  • Stila All Over Shimmer Liquid Luminizer

I am really happy with this month!  Everything is very holiday friendly.  I’ll definitely be using the concealer/corrector and luminizer for family pictures and holiday parties.  Perfume is meh for me but gourmet food will always be a winner in my book.

This is a dumb question: Can I bring the Oscar Blandi Spray on the plane?  I figure: NO because it’s probably aerosol…but if it’s just a regular spritz bottle, then YES? (For the wedding I have to go to in Hilo!)

I peeked at a few Birchbox posts on Makeuptalk.  DANG those girls are awesome!  They were able to see all these variations of birchboxes.  What did you guys get?

I’m also contemplating on renewing my Birchbox subscription for next year.  So far, I love the service but it’s not a “must-have” for me. I’m also considering jumping ship to IPSY.  Hmm.  Maybe I’ll renew as a Christmas present for myself?

P.S. A good way to give new life to your old Bircboxes is to use them for Christmas presents! If you have small things to give to your girlfriends (like a pair of earrings, maybe some nail polish), you can wrap them in festive tissue paper, and tuck into a Birchbox.  Instead of wrapping the entire thing in paper, I tend to cut a long strip (maybe an inch or two side) and wrap that lengthwise over the Birchbox logo and finish with some ribbon.

Leave a Reply

