January 2013 Birchbox – A Whole New You

This is the FIRST time that I am actually posting about a Birchbox after I received it. SERIOUSLY!!!   Haha.  Yes, yes, I know I’m extremely late to the party but better late then never, right?

Mikaseven's Birchbox January 2013

This month, Birchbox sent me:
 – theBalm cosmetics – Hot Mama Shadow/Blush All-in-One
 – Number 4 Clarifying Shampoo
 – Lashem Measurable Difference Lash Gel Serum
 – Fresh Lotus Youth Preseve Face Cream
 – Harvey Prince Skinny Chick

I like….the blush.  It’s so cute!  It’s tiny but in the case, I totally appreciate it.  It’s small enough so that I can fit it in the same bag as my mini makeup brushes.  I feel the color is universally flattering also.

I haven’t tried the shampoo yet but am going to start with the Lash Serum and Face Cream tonight.  I’m a bit skeptical on the serum (the reviews on Birchbox.com aren’t stellar) and I have a feeling that I will like the face cream but not enough to switch from my current favorite (Ole Henrikson!).  I am going to be saving my perfume sample to eBay later, haha.

This box also came with a cute fold-out poster with 25 to maximize personal happiness.  Aww, that’s sweet, Birchbox.

2 thoughts on “January 2013 Birchbox – A Whole New You

Leave a Reply

