Chinese New Year

This Sunday is Chinese New Year!  2013 is the Year of the Snake. (PS what year were you guys born?  I’m a Rabbit! :D)

If you celebrate Chinese New Year or if you know someone who is a Snake (1965, 1977, 1989, 2001) here’s some cute gift ideas to mark the occasion!

Shop Toast New Year Lucky Orange

Oranges are a traditional Chinese symbol of happiness and prosperity.  So cute!  Once you peel away the outside, you’re left with a capsule with Chinese candy.  $7 at ShopToast.com

DanielJosephDurkin – 8 Year of the Snake Cards

If you want to wish someone a Happy Chinese New Year, why not go super festive with these adorable Year of the Snake cards? They even come with red envelopes (like the traditional Chinese ones that have money). This design was hand-painted and then printed. $40 from Daniel Joseph Durkin’s Etsy Shop.

I know a lot of people who have their zodiac animals tattooed on them. I don’t think I’d ever go so far as a tattoo, but I wouldn’t mind an interesting jewelry piece to represent my year.  Handcarved Turqoise on Sterling Silver.  $156 from januebleu’s Etsy Shop.

