Wishlist: Panacea Designs

My oh my.  I am absolutely in love with pieces by local designer Kaylin Laeha, who is the talented artist behind Panacea Designs (based out of Kailua, Hawaii).  Everything is one-of-a-kind and when I look at the pieces, the phrase, “Organic Edginess” comes to mind.  Take a look, does it make sense?

Rio – $50

Porcupine Hoops – $45

Kiss Me Once (Yep, that’s a bullet shell!) – $46

Too Much Lovin’ – $65

Demi Chevron Ring – $35

I think my favorites are the Rio earrings and the Demi ring–I’ve never seen a ring that’s worn so high on the finger before.  Interesting!

You can see Panacea Designs pieces in person at certain Art & Flea events, The BUTIK (Kapiolani), and Basique Threads (Ward).

Leave a Reply

