Swirly Mint Cheesecake

Yes.  If you haven’t noticed by now, I am really really really fascinated by Cheesecake.  It might not be my favorite dessert to eat but I just like looking at it!  It always looks freaking delicious and today’s recipe is no exception.

PS: This is a little late (it was intended for St. Patrick’s Day) but green is a wonderful spring color, isn’t it?  It’ll be perfect for Easter!

Zoe Bakes – Mint Cheesecake

Tah-dah!  Brought to you by the Wonderful Zoe of ZoeBakes!  That looks AMAZING.  Maybe it’s just me, but I’m imagining that thing is soft and delicately minty.  I’m not a huge fan of heavy, thick cheesecakes.

But anyway–I think this recipe is special because you make the Mint Cream (the green swirl) yourself by putting fresh mint through a food processor.  To me, mint is usually an artificial flavor so it’s really nice to see it fresh.


So pretty!  Please click on over to Zoe’s blog for the recipe and very clear instructions.  Aww, man, now I have such an itch to bake!

 

Leave a Reply

