Influenster Vox Box Review: Colgate Optic White

B and I told each other that we’d start doing our whitestrips soon (we want to use an engagement photo for our Save the Date) but we keep putting it off. Blah. Also, I might not be a coffee addict but I’m 100% addicted to green tea. I must have it every morning or I get cranky.

Pictures + Teeth Staining Addiction. Yes, some whitening will do my life some good.

Thankfully, a whole trio of whitening products were part of the Sugar’n Spice Voxbox!
1. Colgate Optic White Tootbrush
2. Colgate Optic White Toothpaste
3. Colgate Optic White Mouthwash

Here’s what I thought of each one:
1. Toothbrush
I always thought that a toothbrush is just a…toothbrush. But I do really like this one–I like those little “cups.” They seem to surround my teeth and get in there to clean versus a regular flat toothbrush. It’s actually really comfortable too, in terms of how toothbrushes feel. I defintiely notice it when I’m brushing my upper teeth. Thank goodness for that little gel thumb pad! Haha. I didn’t particularly notice any extra whitening just by using this toothbrush but it does have another kind of bonus: It’s got a tongue scraper on the back.

Normally, I just use whatever the Dentist gives me but yeah, I would buy this product again. So comfy! Haha. But it’s the little things in life, right?

2. Toothpaste
The taste of this toothpaste can only be described….as if one dumped a clump of whitestrips into one of those mortar things, ground it up to a powder, and then made a toothpaste out of it. So yes. It tastes slightly gritty (but it doesn’t taste *bad*) and I miss the “minty fresh” feeling of my regular toothpaste but dang. I definitely can tell that it’s gently whitening my teeth. I plan on buying this again and using it religiously in the couple months before our wedding so I can show off my pearly whites!

3. Mouthwash
Of all 3 Optic White products, this one was my least favorite. It tasted WEIRD. It was like a combination of something sour and something vinegary. It also says no alchol but it kind of burned! Using this product was rather unpleasant–I didn’t like using it at all. I actually only used it morning/night the first two days. After that, I just looked at it apprehensively while I brushed my teeth. Yeah, I think I’ll just stick to the blue Crest mouthwash.

———-
So the claim is that these products will whiten your teeth after 1 week. I’d say…yep! It did definitely make my teeth whiter. It wasn’t a radical change but it’s noticable.

This is my smile after one week (without flash):
image

image

One thought on “Influenster Vox Box Review: Colgate Optic White

  1. Pingback: Influenster Vox Box Review: Colgate Optic White Round 2 | mikaseven

Leave a Reply

