Sephora Sun Safety Kit 2013

In an effort to kick off summer, I went to my local Sephora and picked up…

image

Yep!  Sephora’s Annual Sun Safety Kit.  14 deluxe samples including 2 self tanners, a primer, and a bronzer.  My oath for this summer is that I’m going to wear sunscreen every single day.  I normally only put on on the weekends or if we’re at the beach, but I’ll wear it if we’re going to the mall, just out for a drive.  And I’m promising myself that I’ll also reapply often.

So this nifty little case was $30 (with a $210 retail value, I guess).  Here’s one side:

image

And here’s the other:

image

I also didn’t feel too bad about buying this because:

image

Aww, that’s might sweet of you, Sephora!

Here’s what you get in this:

0.03 oz bareMinerals® Original Mineral Veil Broad Spectrum SPF 25
– bareMinerals® Mini Flawless Application Brush
– 0.5 oz Boscia® Self-Defense Antioxidant Moisture Broad Spectrum SPF 30
– 0.3 oz Clarins UV Plus HP Sunscreen Multi-Protection Broad Spectrum SPF 40
– 0.25 oz Dr. Brandt® Signature Flexitone® BB Cream SPF 30
– 1 Towelette Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare™ Alpha Beta® Glow Pad™
– 0.5 oz Josie Maran Cosmetics Argan Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 40
– 0.5 oz Lancôme Bienfait Multi-Vital SPF 30 Cream
– 0.5 oz L’Occitane Immortelle Brightening Hand Care SPF 20
– 0.16 oz Miracle Skin Transformer Miracle Skin Transformer Face SPF 20
– 0.5 oz Ole Henriksen Protect the Truth SPF 50+
– 0.5 oz Origins A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-Defense Moisturizer with White Tea
– 0.5 oz Peter Thomas Roth Clinical Skincare Max Sheer Day Moisture Defense® Lotion SPF 30
– 0.169 oz Sephora Collection Age Defy Moisture Cream SPF 15 Sunscreen
– 0.64 oz Ultimate Protection Cream+ Broad Spectrum SPF 50+
– 0.25 oz Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer SPF 20 with Dermaxyl™ Complex
– 1.69 oz St. Tropez One Night Only Instant Glow Body Lotion
– 0.5 oz Tarte Brazilliance Skin Rejuvenating Maracuja Self Tanner
– 0.14 oz Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzing Powder with Real Cocoa
– Cosmetic bag

Not too shabby for 30 bucks!  If you’re a Mikaseven regular, you know that I’m actually a die-hard Japanese sunscreen fan.  My absolute favorite sunscreen is from Biore and it looks like this:

IMAG0405

SPF 50+ and after it absorbs, my skin feels soft!  This baby doesn’t even smell like sunscreen.  I love it and whenever I go to Japan, I buy it in the suitcase-load.  We’ll see if any of the newcomers in this Sun Safety Kit will become my new favorite.  Stay tuned!

One thought on “Sephora Sun Safety Kit 2013

  1. Pingback: Sun Safety Kit: Bb Creams | mikaseven

Leave a Reply

