Nike Dunk Sky Hi – Liberty

I guess I’m a habitually late-to-the-party person. But at least I’m arriving in style? At least I will be if I walk in wearing my new kicks!

YAY I finally bought a pair of Nike Dunk Sky Hi’s!  These have been  pn my wishlist forever  and I’m glad I finally get to wear these out and about.  This is the Liberty edition.

image

 

These shoes are actually…ridiculously comfortable.  They fit true to size and they’re way more comfortable then my flat Nike’s, if you can believe it.  There’s built in arch support so I can walk for MILES.  Also, I love the 3″ heel.  It’s just tall enough to give me a boost but not too tall so that my balance is off.

image

 

Since this is the Liberty edition, it was a given that this shoe would have an interesting pattern.  This edition came in some very bright/busy colorways, but my style is definitely more muted.  From farther away, it kind of looks like camo!

image

 

Perhaps my favorite part are the details?  Like the stitching and the swoosh (yes, the sole is actually a semi-minty green):

image

 

And the little leather logo on the tongue:

image

 
This particular colorway is discontinued but if you’ve got to have it, never fear!  eBay is here!  However, if you’re not feeling the patterns, Nordstrom sells the regular Dunk Sky Hi’s (retails for $120 with special editions higher).

If I had the spare $, I’d definitely order this black on black one:

 

And I’m feeling this Birch/Citrus colored one:

But HEY this black/white one is on SALE!

Leave a Reply

