June 2013 Birchbox: Wanderlust

This is the first Birchbox that I’ve received since the service underwent a design change.  They axed the pink scheme and are now running with a very modern black diamond motif.   Here’s what I got in my June 2013 box:

 

  • (One half of a) Laqa & Co Lil’ Lip Duo
  • Color Club Nail Polish – Wanderlust Collection
  • Oscar de la Renta – Something Blue Fragrance
  • Origins GinZing Energy Boosting Moisturizer
  • Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask

I really like what I’m getting in this month’s box!

– I’ve never really been an Origins person but I’d really like to give their products a try.
– My picture shows a Vitazing sample (SPF 15) but I’m pretty sure I’m getting GinZing
– Pastel is the new “in” color for summer
– Also, you guys know me.  I love lip products (but they’ve been sending them so often, I feel like I’ve got too many atm).

I guess the only thing is that…I miss the Birchbox Extras!  I miss getting a bonus notecard or a piece of chocolate.  But that’s alright.  Receiving good moisturizer is better.

Did you guys get anything exciting in this month’s box?

4 thoughts on “June 2013 Birchbox: Wanderlust

  1. I hate to spoil it for you, but I just wanted you to know there is a really adorable Birchbox extra in every box, along the notecard kind of thing, and they’re so pretty and fantastic, and there’s four of them, or five if you include the top one, but they’re wonderful! I can’t wait until you receive your box so you can know what I’m talking about! I sound so silly, haha, I promise I’m just excited.

    -Abby
    http://deathofateenagedramaqueen.com

Leave a Reply

