Washi Tape Love

Hello out there!  Sorry it’s been a while, the move went smoothly and now we’re settling down into our new house!  I’m going to take a break from cleaning/unpacking to share my love of Washi Tape.

Washi Tape by the Foot – leboxBoutique

 

What is washi tape? It’s like patterned Japanese masking tape.  It’s often clear, comes in adorable colors and patterns, and is wonderful for anything from scrapbooking to organizing your desk.  Lately, I’ve been using it to tape some Instax Prints to my fridge (it’s stainless steel and magnets don’t stick.  Washi tape to the rescue!).

I’m also going to be using it for our invitations.  It puts a bit of a whimsical feel to it, which is perfect for us since we’re not going for super formal.  I’ll be using it on my invitation belly band and envelopes.

Kind of like this – via emformarvelous

Here are some of my favorite patterns from etsy (which is the next best thing if your stationary store doesn’t sell washi tape):

I love this Chevron Green Washi Tape – $3.00, angieheartsjared

 

This Flower Washi Tape is perfect if you’ve got a floral/garden theme – $2.50, TheWashiShop

Wave Pattern for Nautical Themed Wedding? – $3.29, rabbitandtheduck

 

I’m really liking this purple lace pattern – $2.70, shekphoebe

 

These ones are just for fun. Pandas!

They even make digital washi tape also! Washi Clip Art – $2.50, Emily Ann Design Studio

 

Leave a Reply

