February 2014 Birchbox: US Weekly Edition

Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone!  Any plans for the big day?  I’m just thankful that I don’t have to work any extra OT, *whew!*  Thank goodness.

This month’s box is backed by the editors at US Weekly.  Think lots of prep and lots of glam!  I am THANKFUL and will definitely be looking out for posing tips (by editor Gwen Flamburg).  The big day is in two weeks!!!

But anyway, this month, Birchbox sent me:

 

  1. SARAHPOTEMPA – The Half Up
  2. Miracle Skin Transformer Face Spotlight SPF 20
  3. Joan Vass L’eau de Opale
  4. Opi Sheer Tints Color-Tinted Top Coat
  5. 32 Oral Care Effervescent Breath Crystals with IsoVoxy

I had to read up on those Breath Crystals—so interesting!  Supposedly, it’s like Pop Rocks.  I’m also really stoked to be getting that Miracle Skin sample!  I’m a HUGE fan of the original (I feel like my face has been airbrushed) but this Spotlight version seems like it’ll brighten your skin at the same time.  Normally, I don’t end up buying the full-size for a lot of these products but I might have to make an exception for this one!

And oh yeah.  Fragrance Sample, YAY for my purse!  Hair styling thing, neato.  Will try.  Top Coat, thank you!  I needed a new one.

Overall, I am really pleased with this month’s offering.  Did you guys get anything cool?  I’m still hoping to land a COOLA samples one of these boxes….

Leave a Reply

