Influenster Vox Box Review: Colgate Optic White Round 2

Yep, you read that right!  This is my 2nd Colgate Optic White Vox box that I’ve received (I received one last year).   Let’s see how this box stacks up against the previous one!

The box was a pretty decent size (about half the size of my Darby Smart box).


image

And here’s what was inside!

image

So that’s:

1. Influenster/Colgate Instructions Card
2. A Colgate Optic White Toothbrush with a Built-In Whitening Pen
3. A sample tube of Colgate’s Optic White Toothpaste
4. Coupons Coupons Coupons Coupons!!!  For $3 off a new toothbrush

My first impression was that it’s kind of gimmicky, since it’s built-in to the handle.  But then, after I had some time to muse about it, I totally appreciate this!!!  This toothbrush will be perfect for things like business trips, when you’re away from home and have a lot of face-to-face meetings (and having pearly whites would be AWESOME).  Or special occasions that you need to travel.  For example, you’ll see results in 2 days, right?  For the wedding, we checked into the hotel a day early (but a bunch of my out-of-town guests/bridal party checked in 2 days earlier).  If we had toothbrushes like these, we’d be using that whitening pen and then voila!  Whiter teeth in time for 4:30PM’s walk down the aisle.

And thankfully, that whitening pen is easy to store in the handle.  Just a little click!

(PS Do you like my wedding nails?)

So far, this product gets the green light from me.  I like Colgate toothbrushes and the gel doesn’t taste too weird or anything (it’s actually nice and minty!  Unlike that whitening mouthwash.  BLECH stay far away from that one!).  Sometimes, I feel like painting my teeth is a bit messy but that’s fine—as long as it does the job, right?

Here’s to Day #1!  I’ll compare what my teeth look like in a couple of days.  The wedding is over but I still need white teeth when I go around and change my name, don’t I?  Stay tuned!

PS: These products were provided free of charge from Influenster for review.  Thank you, Influenster, says my soon-to-be-whiter-teeth!

YAY!!!

Leave a Reply

