April 2014 Birchbox: Rainy Days

April Showers bring May Flowers!  Since this month is for rainy days, Birchbox sent me lots of ways to enjoy my time indoors.  (Actually, April has been pretty sunny so far!  The weather has been perfect!  It’s been chilly, still sunny, and the tradewinds have been great.  But I digress.)

Screen Shot 2014-04-10 at 4.14.16 PM

I got:

  1. Anastasia Beverly Hills – Clear Brow Gel
  2. Shea Terra Organics – Rose Hips Black Soap Deep Pore Facial Cleanser
  3. BeeKind Body Lotion
  4. Davines Oi – Shampoo
  5. Davines Oi – Conditioner
  6. Kind – Healthy Grain Bars

What do you guys think?  At first, I was a bit bummed—I was really hoping to get one of those Cynthia Rowley items that I’ve seen floating around on Birchbox’s sneak peeks.  Especially the eyeliner!  But it’s alright—I really like what I got this month.  These are all items that I’d use (or eat).

I’m interested in the brow gel.  I’ve been going to the Benefit counter at my local Macy’s to get waxed and they keep trying to get me to buy their tinted brow gel!  (The Gimme Brow).  I don’t think I need the tint so this gel should be a fun way to see if I like it.  A rose cleanser sounds absolutely divine and while I’m not too fond of lotions that are honey scented (which is weird because I LOVE edible honey products!), I’m more than willing to give it a fair shot.   The shampoo and conditioner will definitely come in handy on my upcoming travel and KIND BARS ARE MY FAVORITE!!!

What did you guys get this month?  A good friend of mine just signed up for Birchbox, I can’t wait to get what she got in her box also!  If you’d like to jump in on the Birchbox fun, let me know!

 

 

Leave a Reply

