Influenster GoVoxBox Review: Muller Greek Corner Yogurt with Caramelized Almonds

Yogurt?  For free?  (Yay Breakfast!)  Aww, you’re so sweet, Influenster.

So, included in my GoVoxBox was a coupon for one free tub of Muller Yogurt, which is produced by Quaker.  I was able to find a teeny tiny selection in my local Safeway and I opted to get the Greek Yogurt variation that comes with caramelized almonds  (It also comes with fruit flavors but I’m not a big fruit/yogurt person.  I do like honey but that wasn’t an option.  But anywayyyyyy)

According to Muller Yogurt, these are the pros:

  • Great source of Calcium and Protein
  • Gluten Free with no artificial sweeteners or preservatives
  • No high fructose corn syrup

But more importantly, how did it taste???

….I thought it was just okay.  Yeah, it is Greek yogurt but it’s suuuuuper light.  I’m used to eating thick yogurt (like Fage or Chobani).  It’s not bad though—it has a nice flavor and it isn’t too sweet.  But those almonds on the other hand—-way too sweet!  The crunchiness was nice but I didn’t really care for them.  They do come chopped into tiny little pieces but I probably wouldn’t buy this variety again.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Oh!  And here’s the other thing that I’m not too crazy about:  the nutrition facts.  Yeah yeah, 13g of protein woo!  30% of your daily calcuim, woo!  18g of sugar?!?!  No thank you.

Screen Shot 2014-06-02 at 4.25.43 AM

 

I probably wouldn’t buy this again.  I did get a coupon from Safeway for $1.00 if I bought….10 of these….but I’m going to stick with my good ‘ol (and plain!) Fage.  I buy the big tub from Costco and I eat it with a sprinkle of granola and a slight drizzle of honey.  It’s delicious when it’s been chilled in the freezer as well!

Leave a Reply

