October 2014 Birchbox: Laggies

Laggies.

(Psst, it’s a movie.  I was like….is this some super cool UK fashion/beauty brand that I’ve never heard of?)

We love a good movie as much as the next person, which is why we were so psyched to get a sneak peek at “Laggies,” hitting theaters this October. The coming-of-age romantic comedy, starring Keira Knightley and Chloë Grace Moretz, is about figuring out who you are and taking charge of your life—something we can all identify with. (Spoiler: it’s completely charming and heartwarming.) We teamed up with the film to put together a box filled with products fit for taking on challenges big and small. You’ll find a longwearing mascara that will keep up with all your adventures, a bestselling exfoliator for a glowing complexion, a confidence-boosting scent, and much more.
We hope you love this fun-filled box, and can’t wait to hear what you think of the movie!

Keira Knightley!  I’m a big fan.  I absolutely loved her in Pride and Prejudice.  :3

But aaaaaaaanyway, I know you’re more interested in what’s in the actual box”

Screen Shot 2014-10-11 at 2.56.32 PM

The Laggies box was another one of those ready-made curated boxes (you all know that I just *HAVE* to pick them).  Of the three that I’ve gotten so far, this is….idk.  At first, I wasn’t loving it, but it’s definitely grown on me!  That hand cream looks like a winner (6,902 reviews with a 4.5 star rating) and it’ll be perfect for when I travel to Japan later this Winter…my hands are going to be so dry (and with that parfum, at least I’ll smell good on the plane/train)!  I’ve had the Beauty Protector before, the coconut smell is great but it’s not for everyone.  I had good results with the Vasanti face wash and mascara!  Who can never be pleased with getting mascara?

I’m very curious to see what you all got in the regular box, sometimes I regret always getting the curated ones because I feel like I miss out on some super cool things that the regular boxes are featuring.

Hope you guys are having a great, long, Holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

