December 2014 Birchbox: Decked out

Unfortunately, the special box for December wasn’t an option for me because whatever was in it couldn’t be shipped to Hawaii/Alaska/APO, etc.  So….I ended up picking the Vasanti Eye Pencil as my pick of the month.

Here’s the rest of what Birchbox is sending me this month!

Screen Shot 2014-12-11 at 7.01.11 PM

I’m a bit on the fence with the Davines products because they are really really really strongly scented for me.  The last one I had was really musky–not unpleasant to use, just not my thing.  I’m imagining 2 squeeze bottles and maybe a small foil packet for that serum looking thing.

This box is just okay with me (hence the super short post)–I really like the eye pencil and the face serum.  This year, I’ve gotten enough nail polish to last me until next year, and lip stain….I’ve got to try it out to know so we’ll see.

What I’m REALLY looking forward to, versus the actual box items themselves, are the Birchbox Extras!  I ordered 2 necklaces that’ll be perfect for Christmas parties.  Pictures when they finally come in!  :3

Leave a Reply

