Influenster Frosty VoxBox 2014

It’s Holiday Season, which means it’s Christmas VoxBox time! 😀   First, let’s start off with the basics: I received these products complimentary for testing purposes.

Now to the good stuff! Here’s what was in the Frosty VoxBox:

wpid-photogrid_1418924226059.jpg

 

wpid-photogrid_1418924286392.jpg

 

  1. NYC Expert Last Lip Color in Sugar Plum ($1.99)
  2. Celestial Seasonings Candy Cane Lane Decaf Green Tea (2 bags)
  3. EcoTools Hair Brush ($10.99)
  4. Rimmel Gentle Eye Makeup Remover ($7.49)
  5. Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner ($4.49)
  6. McCormick Gourmet Thyme ($4.79)
  7. Fruit Vines Bites ($1.28-$1.79)
  8. No7 Protect & Perfect ADVANCED Sachet

I was really excited to see the Rimmel products–yes, it’s a drugstore item, but I’ve been seeing them (particularly the Kohl Eyeliner) pop up in all sorts of magazine beauty features lately. I still have a few products left over in my Sephora Draw the Line kit (eyeliners YES!) but I’m going to work this one into the rotation. I’m imagining that it smudges very beautifully (and probably sets really well too, with some powder).

The other beauty products were very welcome additions to my routine: This Eco Tools brush is perfect for my long, straight (and thin) hair, I will never turn down a serum (No7 is a Target brand, but it was weird because the sachet + coupon came in a Ziploc), and this Lip Color is supposed to last 6 hours–we’ll see!

The one item I was really surprised to see was the thyme. It’s so cute! Why is getting seasoning cute? I don’t know, I was just really happy to see it. It makes the box feel extra Christmas-ey, I don’t know why. I don’t particularly cook with Thyme, but now I get to experiment so that’s always good. I googled the McCormick recipes including thyme and there are TONS! If you have a favorite, let me know!

The Fruit Bites are okay–I normally don’t eat these because of the sugar content. These bites are made by Red Vines and I like the flavor of these better then the generic fruity variety. I’m also kind of wary about the tea–I love green tea but I’ve never tried it mixed with things like…peppermint? Haha. I’ll be open minded, I’m sure I’ll love it.

There you go! I’ll be doing some follow-up posts about this box later but woohoo, thank you for the Christmas present, Influenster! Are any of you Influenster members? They have all sorts of cool boxes!

Leave a Reply

