January 2015 Birchbox: Let’s Do This!

I absolutely love the ‘theme’ for this month!  NEW YEARS RESOLUTIONS LET’S GO!

Mine are to:

  1. Eat less sugar.  (AKA be more mindful of ingredient labels)
  2. Workout Better (AKA push myself!!!  Don’t settle for easy, push push push)
  3. Learn how to sew.

These picks from BB will help me feel my best in the new year (or I hope they will.  Nothing like a fresh start!):

Screen Shot 2015-01-14 at 9.31.37 PM

  • Perlier Intensive Nurturing Body Balm (BB sample choice of the month)
  • Balance Me Wonder Eye Cream
  • Manna Kadar Lip Locked
  • Briogeo Don’t Despair! Repair!  Deep Conditioning Mask
  • When Travelmate Sheet Mask Set
  • Teapigs Tea Temples

Again, I couldn’t order the special box this month because it contained items unshippable to Hawaii (I wonder if it was something cool and aerosol?)…but I’m pretty pleased with what’s in the box.  EYE CREAM is always welcome, and a thicker body balm is also, since it’s still a bit dry.  Yes.  Even in Hawaii—we were shivering when it was 60 degrees.  Haha!  And since I travel a lot, anything travel related and relaxing is an A+ item in my book.

What did you guys get?  😀

On another note (regarding subscription boxes), here’s my updated list of things I subscribe to:

  • Birchbox
  • Happy Mail (Stationary)
  • Bulu Box (3 months)
  • Pet Box (3 months)
  • Walmart Beauty Box (Quarterly)
  • My Subscription Addiction Box (Quarterly)

Life has been kind of hectic lately so my updates will be kind of slow.  How has life been treating y’all so far?

One thought on “January 2015 Birchbox: Let’s Do This!

Leave a Reply

