Bulu Box: February 2015

Hi guys!

First off–I know my postings have been all over the place lately (aka very few and far between).  Life has been crazy!  B and I are studying for our licensing test (we’re in the same field.  WHY are they testing us on college things 4 years after graduating???).  Also–we got a puppy!  This is Zuko, our black and tan Shiba Inu puppy.  :3 :3 :3

IMG_3251

So in between studying and puppy chasing, I figured I needed a little help with the nutritional side of life…(and there was an AMAZING Groupon/Amazon/Livingsocial deal).  Which is why I’m back with Bulu Box.  This isn’t my first rodeo with them–I had a 3 month subscription that I liked…but I didn’t think it was all that great.  The box I got from February was awesome though!  Here’s what I got:

wpid-wp-1424225729945.jpg

Doesn’t the box remind you of a Lululemon bag with all its catchy, inspirational sayings?  I love the color.  BUT ANYWAY:

wpid-wp-1424226498845.jpg

  • Vitaperk: Coffee additive that adds a vitamin and mineral boost to your daily joe.
  • Mediterranean Snacks Baked Lentil Crackers: Natural, Gluten-free alternative to trans-fat filled chips
  • Balance Bare Bar: Natural energy bars that are a perfect mix of chewy, crunchy, sweet, and salty.
  • Sant Dried Superfruit Beverage: Use 1-2 pieces of Sant to your water bottle for a subtle earthy flavor that can help promote digestion, regulate sleep and mood, and contains anti-inflammatory properties.
  • truBrain: Delivers brain-boosting ingredients that have been proven to enhance focus, attention, calm, and visualization.

This box is perfect for me!  Coffee in the morning, crackers for a snack.  Bare Bar in the afternoon, superfruit drink all day long, and truBrain for studying.  I was really pleased with ALL the items in this box (in the end, this box cost me $5).

It also came with a little pamphlet with 28 Heart Healthy Tips.  #25: Pet a puppy or kitten.  Pet therapy can help lower your stress.

Leave a Reply

