March 2015 Birchbox: Beauty Solutions

This month’s Birchbox provides a curated assortment to solve your (our) most persistent beauty quandaries…or does it?

Screen Shot 2015-03-16 at 5.54.08 PM

  1. Laura Geller – Beauty Baked Blush-n-Brighten
  2. Whish – Three Whishes Body Butter
  3. Supergoop! – Advanced SPF 37 Anti-Aging Eye Cream
  4. derma e – Evenly Radiant Brightening Day Cream SPF 15
  5. Dear Clark – Volumizing Toner

First impression: SKINCARE YESSSSSSSS!  I wholeheartedly agree that the beauty starts with skincare.  You need a great base first, don’t you think?  I LOVE that two out of five products include SPF, I love that there’s a good body butter since it’s still kinda Winter-ish right now, and I LOVE that there’s a bronze-y blush.  I’m currently using two blush powders from Everyday Minerals and I’m not very happy with the way it blends into my skintone–maybe cause they’re too pink or too powderly?  Hmm.  Honestly, I don’t ever use my hair products.  I really should.  Maybe I’ll like this one!

What did you guys get in your Birchboxes this month?  :3

Leave a Reply

