Rachel Zoe: Box of Style, Spring 2015

GOSH if there was one subscription service that I’ve never felt an ounce of regret signing up for…it’s definitely, hands down, Rachel Zoe’s.  Heck, I’m already crazy excited for her Summer box and it’s not even coming for another 3 months!

But before we get ahead of ourselves, let’s start with her debut box for Spring 2015.

wpid-20150410_132916.jpgIn this box, we received (no variations, from what I’ve seen):

  1. Hero Item: The Cuff.  Miansai Modern Screw Cuff (Retail Value $200)
  2. The Mani. Zoya Nail Polish in Zoe, Chantal, and Haley ($30)
  3. The Sunnies.  Traveler by TOMS ($68)
  4. The Lashes. tarte lights, camera lashes 4-in-1 mascara ($20)
  5. The Styling Tool. Bristols 6 Stylin’ Tape ($10)

First of all, let’s start with the cuff.  OMG 18k gold plated YES!!!  I love this item, I’ve already worn it several times and to all sorts of events (work, a wedding, date, etc.).  The only issue I can see is that it’s kind of small–I have very small wrists and this fits me like a glove.  If my wrist was just maybe…half an inch wider, it wouldn’t fit very comfortably.  I feel bad–it worked out for me but I can imagine that there were lots of other subscribers who would be forced to gift or trade this item because it didn’t fit.

The nail polish trio is beautiful–Zoe (the white shade) was designed to coordinate perfectly with the other two colors.  That ‘Box of Style’ card provided some helpful tips on how to use this product and all the others.

The sunnies I wasn’t sure if I’d like or not–they fit great but they’re a bit rounder then what I would have picked for myself.  However, I’ve worn them a couple times and have gotten lots of compliments!  And did I mention that they fit great?  I figure that’s the most important thing.  Thanks, Rachel Zoe, for forcing me to try something new.

I can’t WAIT to try the mascara–I’m still using my YSL mascara from Influenster–doesn’t sound interesting?  It claims to be a 4-in-1 multitasker.  And the styling tape I’ve already used–THANK GOODNESS for styling tape.  I used it to tape my dress to myself at the wedding I went to yesterday–imagine, I could have flashed everyone…..*whew!*

I signed up for an annual subscription so this box was about $90, for me.  I loved the items.  I LOVED THEM.  Just the value of the cuff (which fits me great, I’m sorry everyone else who it doesn’t fit D: D: D: I feel really bad) makes this a great deal but I’m just so happy with all the pieces!  Can’t wait to share when we get more spoilers for Summer!

Leave a Reply

