June 2015 Birchbox: Adventure!

When I think of Adventure, my mind automatically brings up Up.  You know, balloons, safari hats, waterfalls…(talking dogs).

This month I got…(Psst–see that arrow to the right?  It means there are more products!):

Screen Shot 2015-06-12 at 4.19.19 PMScreen Shot 2015-06-12 at 4.19.41 PM

…kind of a lot of things!  I’m imagining that the Klorane Shampoo and Conditioner is a packet (which is why there are so many items) but typically, Klorane samples are in tubes…for me, anyway.  *FINGERS CROSSED CAUSE I’M GOING ON A WORK TRIP IN A MONTH*

I’m most excited for a Mini Waterproof Eyeliner (I hope it’s a brown–I’ve been into dark brown (instead of black) lately) and the COOLA Sunscreen.  COOLA is my absolute favorite brand when it comes to sunscreen anything (yes, even over the Japanese products I love).  I will definitely use the charcoal cleanser and the headband but I’m a bit wary of the Dr. Jart BB.  Even though it says Shade #2, I find that Dr. Jart products are typically a bit too light for my skintone and I appear to wear a mask.  Yep. D:

What did you guys get this month?  I didn’t get any Birchbox Extras this go around, nothing was really speaking to me.  However, my Dogeared Necklace is still going strong!  I love the little key–I’m hoping that when it finally falls off, it’s in bed or something and I can find it and attach it to a regular chain.

Leave a Reply

