July 2015 Birchbox: Go Bold

What do you guys use your old Birchbox boxes for?  I use mine for storing of general knickknacks, office supplies, and for gift giving.  The last few BBs have been really fun patterns but this one is definitely more on the BOLD side.  I love it!Screen Shot 2015-07-12 at 9.25.06 PM

And here’s what I got this month:

Screen Shot 2015-07-12 at 9.25.40 PM

You know, I don’t remember what my sample pic was this month–OH WAIT it was the Stila Look At Me Liquid Lipstick.  The picture is tiny but I picked the middle color–it’s a coral.  The other colors weren’t really me…there was a classic red and a more pinky shade.  Very pretty but I’ve really been liking the coral tones with my skintone lately.

I’m happy to get the Supergoop Serum–it smells like sunscreen but I like wearing my sunscreen in dual (sometimes triple quadruple) layers.  It’s easy to build on it.  Sometimes, I wear this serum, an SPF moisturizer, an SPF BB cream-ish thing, and then real sunscreen…and sometimes topping it off with an SPF powder.  I’m also stoked to be getting the Macadamia Professional Mist–I LOVE their products.  My favorite is the conditioning cream, second fave is a tie between the nourishing oil and the volumizing dry shampoo.

I’m a bit indifferent towards the Harvey Prince and English Laundry items, and a bit wary of the R+Co Shampoo and Conditioner.  I’m afraid of very strong smelling products–especially if they’re of the ‘musky’ variety (and the theme this month is bold).  I get a headache afterwards.

PS: I got my RZ Box of Style box right before I left–I’m in Japan for a worktrip again.  I was hoping to post before I left but I didn’t make it in time.  Stay tuned for a review on this one!  :]

2 thoughts on “July 2015 Birchbox: Go Bold

Leave a Reply

