Zuko: Homegrown Pineapple

I guess I grew up eating Pineapple. Never the canned kind, always freshly cut, and sprinkled with a bit of li hing powder (like a sweet salty plum taste).  My dad worked at a pineapple plantation when he was a teenager so while he feels pineapple-d out, I don’t think I’d ever get tired of this flavor!

Recently, I’ve been planting the crowns of the sweetest pineapples that I’ve been buying–it takes FOREVER (about a year and a half) to grow but it’s so easy! Just plant and water.  This is my first haul and they’re tiny but extra sweet. 

Zuko wasn’t that impressed (it bet he wishes I grew banana or better yet, rawhide or chicken treats).

image

2 thoughts on “Zuko: Homegrown Pineapple

    • You should try! It’s really really easy and I keep mine in a pot. πŸ˜€ If you live in a colder climate (and you have the space), Inside by a sunny window would work too! πŸπŸ‘πŸŒž

Leave a Reply

