August 2015 Birchbox: Soak It Up

Haha–I checked my Birchbox page this month and it says, “You peeked!”  Did you peek?  Sometimes, I feel like I have the self-restraint of a five-year-old….perhaps just when it comes to subscription boxes.  I’m weak.  *sigh*

ANYWAY here’s what I’m getting this month:

Screen Shot 2015-08-10 at 10.22.05 PMScreen Shot 2015-08-10 at 10.21.53 PM

Honestly, I’m not too stoked about the August box, especially because the last bunch of boxes have been so fantastic for me!  I will gift the handcream–Crabtree and Evelyn is a classic brand (and its actually my grandmother’s favorite. There used to be a store in Ala Moana but they closed down).  I kind of feel like BB is trying to push the Harvey Prince line on us–hasn’t there been a Harvey Prince item like…once a month or once every other month?  I’ll try the texturizing mist as well as the Beauty Protector Oil.  I feel like if there’s ever a deluxe sample, it’s not for makeup or skincare, it’s for hair (I’m still trying to work my way down of a deluxe sample of macadamia nut hair oil–but don’t get me wrong it’s LUXURIOUS).

I did squeal a little when I saw Christian Siriano–my favorite designer ever!  I loved that season of Project Runway.  I still use his limited edition Starbucks Mini Card-I always get compliments from the baristas, no matter what state I’m in.

Did you guys get anything good?  I saw some unboxing of the Candidly Nicole Birchbox–it was nice!  It wasn’t available to ship to Hawaii, though.  Bummers.

Leave a Reply

