Target Beauty Box: Fall 2015

YAY more Fall boxes!  I’m not sure how often Target offers these beauty boxes (I know there was a Summer one that wasn’t available to Hawaii/Alaska/APO and just recently there was a L’Oreal box).  Unlike the Walmart Boxes, these aren’t a subscription–you have to order each one individually.  They run $5 per box (with free shipping if you’re a Target card holder).

This box included an Autumn themed card with product descriptions.  These products will get you to FALL in love with “must-haves and can’t-live-withouts.”

wpid-20150930_164704.jpg

This box is pretty sturdy!  It reminds me of an itty-bitty PopSugar MustHave or Rachel Zoe Box of Style box.  This season, Target sent:

  • Jane Carter, Revitalizing Leave – in Condtioner
  • Curis, Creme Brule Whipped Curl Cream
  • Dove, Quench Absolute Creme Serum (Full Size)
  • SheaMoisture, Jamaican Black Castor Oil Styling Lotion
  • Aquaphor, Healing Ointment
  • Colgate, Optic White Platinum Express White Toothpaste

wpid-20150930_164758.jpg

Moisturizers for everything!!!  I can definitely see why this is considered a Fall box–this box is an arsenal when it comes to combating dryness.  I’m most excited for the SheaMoisture Styling Lotion because now that I’ve colored my hair, it’s especially dry around the ends (and that’s even after washing every other day).  The only thing I probably won’t use too much is the curl cream–I’ll either gift or put it on my straight ends anyway.  What do you guys think of the box?  I think it’s a great deal for $5, especially because that Dove Serum is full size!

In comparison with the Walmart Beauty Box: Fall 2015 that I got last week, the major difference is size of samples.  The Walmart box sent a larger variety of products but they were trial size or foil packets.  The Target box sent fewer items but definitely deluxe and full size items.  I like them both!  They’re both good for different things, but if I had to pick only one, I’d go with Target.

After all these Fall-themed boxes, I’m in an Autumn mood!  I think I’m going to go bake some Pumpkin Bread.

Leave a Reply

