October 2015 Birchbox: Game Face

Birchbox Time!  There were three options this month.  This box, another similarly curated (Estee Lauder related) one, and a pick-your-own-mascara option.  I went with Game Face because it was more skin care heavy and although I really really really really wanted to try Benefit’s Roller Lash mascara, I have way too many tubes to go through right now.  Plus, how could I say no to Anti-Aging cream and more moisturizer?  I LOVE moisturizer.

Screen Shot 2015-10-16 at 9.48.17 PM Screen Shot 2015-10-16 at 9.50.51 PM

Not really a surprise since this is curated but I’m pretty pleased with the quality of the samples in this box!  Estee Lauder, Clinique, Smashbox, Origins, and Prescriptives make win-win products, for me anyway, so although it’s nothing ‘new,’ it’s all appreciated!

Of all of these, I’m probably most excited for the Estee Lauder creme.  I’m a bit worried that it’ll be too heavy…but if it is, I’ll bring it on my next (dry, cold-weather) trip and it’ll definitely get used.  I’ve tried the Clinique lotion (LOVE), Smashbox Primer (I don’t buy regularly but enjoy samples), and ORIGINS wash (also rather fond of) so I’m most curious about the Prescriptives mascara.  With a name like ‘False Eyelashes Plush Mascara,’ how can you go wrong?  Haha (many ways) but I’m optimistic on this one.  Maybe I’ll move it higher on my mascara-to-try list.  Hm.

Well anyway, Happy Monday!  Hope you have a great week!

One thought on “October 2015 Birchbox: Game Face

Leave a Reply

