November 2015 Birchbox: Feeling Fancy

Guys, I’m slacking.  I have 3 or 4 posts that are in draft form that need to go out.  AHHHHHH–let’s do an easy one. Birchbox!

This month, the theme is Feeling Fancy.  To prep us for the onslaught of Holiday events?  I still can’t get over the fact that October has come and gone (Halloween!!!  It was so quick!) and now it’s November–practically Thanksgiving and then bam.  It’s Christmas.

Screen Shot 2015-11-11 at 8.01.05 AM Screen Shot 2015-11-11 at 8.01.25 AM

This month’s sample choice was the LOC product–this is Birchbox’s House Brand that’s a colab with Beauty Blogger Tati.  You could pick between lipsticks or eyeshadows–I went with an eyeshadow in Impress Me, which is a deep rose gold.  I wonder if these will be similar to the Pixi Shadow Sticks?  I have one in a bronze color.  It’s saved me countless times when I need a quick swipe of *something* on my lids.  It also seems to last FOREVER.

That MAKE Face Gloss is an illuminator–you dab it on the bridge of your nose and your cheekbones.  This is a perfect item for holiday season (and pictures)!  I hope it blends well since it seems to be a cream.  I had a Benefit illuminator that I LOVED–it came in a bullet but eventually, it snapped off and I dropped it.  *sigh*

I’m over the moon to be getting a Bumble and Bumble product, I’ll def. use that shower gel on my next work trip (Korea in December!), and I’m curious about that Christie Brinkley skincare product.  I didn’t know she has a skincare line? I like that it’s an exfoliator–in dry climates, I feel like I have to (gently) exfoliate more often to avoid flakiness.  And then put on a heavier moisturizer–sorry cold weather ladies!  I’m new to this!

Overall, I’m really looking forward to this box!  I hope next box is a Luxe themed box, for Holiday month.  Fingers crossed! :]

Leave a Reply

