Target Beauty Box: L’Oreal Paris

I have no self control when it comes to the Beauty Boxes offered by Target.  It’s just such a good deal!  Typically, there’s at least *1* full-size product.

Target sent out two boxes in October (perhaps as an early treat for Halloween) and one of them is this beauty:  The L’Oreal Paris box.

wpid-20151030_134807.jpg

  • L’Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara (Full Size)
  • L’Oreal Paris Advanced Haircare Total Repair 5 (Packet)
  • L’Oreal Paris Elnett Satin Hairspray
  • L’Oreal Paris Age Perfect Cell Renewal Night Cream (Packet)
  • L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Volume Filler (Packet)
  • L’Oreal Paris True Match Shade Strips
  • L’Oreal Paris Advanced Haircare Ultimate Straight

wpid-20151030_134829.jpg wpid-20151030_134857.jpg

I feel like I recouped the value of the box just from the Voluminous Mascara which seems to be a drugstore fave (I can’t wait to try it but I have 3 tubes of mascara open right now).  I’m kind of surprised that there’s a hairspray in there–typically, you can’t send cans like that in the mail USPS, but I LOVE getting new hairspray product samples because I hate committing to big cans that feel meh after the first spray.

I always appreciate the shampoo packets for business trips, that Revitalift packet is the same kind that sometimes comes in Allure magazines, and those True Match strips were interesting!  They’re very sticky–you put them on your jawline and whichever shade blends the best is your match.  Interestingly, the color that I was matched with was not something I’d typically pick for myself.  It was a lot lighter–almost 2 shades then what I thought!  This makes me feel like I should leave the shade-picking to the experts…or perhaps that Pantone matching tool that Sephora has.  Have you guys ever tried it?  I’ve always been a bit too timid to ask but I really should.

What do you think?  I loved this fun little showcase of L’oreal products.  I can’t wait to try this mascara!

Leave a Reply

