Target Beauty Box: October 2015

Part 2 of the Target October Beauty Boxes!  I forget which one cost more, probably this one because it had WAY more stuff  (This one was $10 and the L’oreal Paris Box was $5–both were 5% off with Target Red cards and free shipping) but I enjoyed both equally.

wpid-20151030_134442.jpg wpid-20151030_134543.jpg

  • Goody Ouchless Silicone Lined Elastics
  • Covergirl Intensify Me Eyeliner
  • Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede Lipstick
  • RoC Deep Wrinkle Night Cream
  • ACURE Moroccan Argan Oil + Stem Cell Triple Repair Shampoo & Conditioner
  • Skinfix Ultra Rich Body Butter
  • Hello Toothpaste
  • Olly Beauty Vitamins
  • S.W. Basics Certified Organic Body Scrub

Unboxed, the products barely fit back in!  There’s just too much goodness for October and I. Am. Loving. It.  My absolute favorite (YES THANK YOU) product in this box was the RoC Night Cream.  I’ve been really lazy about going and buying a retinol night cream (I’m good and I use a retinol eye cream though) so thanks, Target!  The RoC brand is occasionally on sale at Costco but it comes with 2 tubes.  Share with your bestie/sister/mom?

I have not tried the eyeliner yet but I’m liking the fine tip already.  I have tried the lipstick–it’s creamy without feeling too drying.  I have to remember to apply some lipbalm first.  The shade is a very Fall, not-too-bright mauvy pink and it’s perfect for work.

Target always throws in fun extras like vitamins (delicious!  I should buy some if they go on sale) and little packets of body scrub.  I think I prefer the Target box over the Walmart box, but I do enjoy Walmart’s regular quarterly schedule.    What do you guys think?  Since we’re on the topic of sub boxes, it seems like EVERYONE is developing a subscription!  I heard Macy’s and Sephora are doing beta tests right now.  I would be over the moon for a Sephora box…

Leave a Reply

