M.Gemi Review/Unboxing – The Stellato

UPDATE: Cyber Monday Special!  $50 off every pair–until 11/30/15.  Have fun!

I apologize but the first thing that comes to my mind when I think about these shoes is, “SQUEEE OMG I LOVE THEM SO MUCH.”

So now, with a bit more polish, I’ll begin.  If you haven’t heard of M.Gemi before, please please please go check them out.  How it works is M.Gemi releases new collections of shoes every week–everything is Italian made and it’s BEAUTIFUL.  They do everything from amazing pumps to extremely covetable flats, comfortable boots, sandals, you name it.  They do business with the same factories that do luxury brands so the quality is ON POINT–I can definitely vouch for that!  The shoes are in the $200+ range but they offer free shipping (for continental US) and free returns so if you’re not entirely in love, no worries there.

I’ve been looking for a pair of comfortable flats for a while–something that I could dress up and down.  It had to be okay for work BUT NOT BORING, and a bit flexible because I’ve inherited wide feet and a bit of a bunion on one foot.  Thanks Grandma (its okay, I still love you).  I currently own a pair of Tory Burch Revas and I love them but gosh, they are so uncomfortable.  I’ve had my eye on a pair of Everlane Modern Loafers ($170) but I was worried about the width (they run rather narrow) and I wasn’t sure how I’d like it overtime with the pronounced crease when worn.  (Plus, they were black.  I typically LOVE black but I want something really FUN.)

Enter, M.Gemi’s Stellato. They run for $198 and are inspired by a smoking flat!  My heart was set on Bronze but I was tempted into buying that really vibrant Violet Shimmer.  Hahaha.

Screen Shot 2015-11-29 at 2.57.29 PM

I like that every style has a personalized Details and Fit Notes section.  You should read the ones for the 4″ pumps–they’re really cute.  (Also, in regards to M.Gemi’s fit–it’s extremely consistent!  They have a model who tests every pair out to make sure.  I appreciate this–It makes me feel a lot better when ordering expensive items.  Also, this section would say to order half size up depending on the style–esp. for those 4″ pumps)

Screen Shot 2015-11-29 at 2.57.21 PM

AND YES—I can see myself wearing them all day!

Screen Shot 2015-11-29 at 2.57.08 PM

Okay–Next, let’s move on to the ordering.  Everything was easy peasy–M.Gemi even assigns an assistant to you in case you have fit questions, anything at all.  I placed my order on Monday and received it on Friday–not bad for Hawaii and with it being a holiday week.  Shipping was $20 to Hawaii but free to the rest of the U.S.

IMG_51481

IMG_51501

They write your name on the inside of each box.  I absolutely love this personalized detail.

IMG_51511

IMG_51521IMG_51531

And here they are!!!  I’m in love with the metallic bronze.  I feel it goes well with my skintone and the leather is so so so soft.

IMG_51541

The stitching on the toes is so pretty!

IMG_51551

I love that the insole/lining is also leather–I feel kind of icky when I wear shoes with manmade insoles because my feet don’t breath well with them.

IMG_51561

And this little heel detail!  I love that it slopes up like that.

IMG_51571

Here’s what they look like when they’re on:

IMG_51581

And here’s a comparison with my foot.  My feet aren’t the narrowest but they fit GREAT in these shoes.

IMG_51591

Fitwise, these are a dream.  The fit assistant tool told me to order a 38.5, which is like an 8.  That’s my typical size and I have to agree that these fit PERFECTLY, if anything, just a teeny tiny bit loose.  I’m totally fine with this because it’ll accommodate any swelling after walking and it gives me a little wiggle room.  They don’t feel like they’ll slip off or anything.  Also, the toe box is GREAT!  I was worried it would be too narrow because of the pointed toe but it’s extremely comfortable.  I’m ready to kick my Revas to the curb!

I totally recommend M.Gemi–my first experience with them has been fantastic!!!  There’s a pair of heels that I’d love to own from them: The Brivido in Iron.  Of course they’re not black.  Hahaha.  Have a great week, everyone!

Screen Shot 2015-11-29 at 3.23.24 PM

 

2 thoughts on “M.Gemi Review/Unboxing – The Stellato

  1. I discovered M. Gemi about a month ago and have now ordered 4 pairs in two different sizes due to the fit of different styles. They’re absolutely incredible from start to finish, their customer service team is incredible and a lot of help. I received my shoes in 2 days and they’re perfect. As someone who has a closet full of thousand dollar high end designer shoes, I’m completely hooked and have no affiliation with this brand or company. They’re amazing, so comfortable, of the best quality and I hope this company is around forever! It makes me wonder how much of what I used to spend for other brands was just for the middle man or the designer name stamped on them. Sadly, I think I know. After reading your comments about them and seeing the gorgeous Stellato in your review, I might have to get it when and if it comes around again.

    • Hi Kimberly! Sorry for the late reply, I was on a work trip. But yes!!! M.Gemi forever!!! Hahaha. Since this post, my M.Gemi collection has also grown. :] I totally recommend the Stellato (and the Brivido as well, I got them and they are gorgeous!) and I hope you love them as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

