December 2015 Birchbox: All Wrapped Up

Hello from Korea!!!  I’m here for a week.  The driving style is very…abrupt but the food is amazing!  Dare I say it–I think I might like it better then when I’m in Japan.  There’s vegetables in every meal!  😀

But anyway–what’d you guys get in your December box?  My pick this month was the Jane Iredale Lip and Cheek stain.  I don’t think I had a choice of the Coastal Scents palettes but I’m glad it’s the brown shade one (styleEYES) because some of the other choices were a bit loud for me.

Screen Shot 2015-12-05 at 8.54.10 PMScreen Shot 2015-12-08 at 5.40.45 AM

YES CHOCOLATE!  I hope mine doesn’t melt in the mail.  I miss when Birchbox would send little snack extras in their boxes (but I also don’t mind when I get tiny foil packets of product instead of snacks haha).

I’m very glad to be getting that JUARA hand cream.  1: I like the brand, 2: My hands and fingers are DRY. To avoid cracking/splitting nails, I always apply a simple gel polish because I HATE when my nail splits while I’m working.  So irritating!

I’m also glad to be getting a hair product, a good cream stain (I’m tired of powders), and that scrub so I can scrub off all this dead skin.  I’m the most reserved on the palette itself.  I wasn’t too impressed the last time I got a Coastal Scents product because the pigmentation was just okay, and the texture seemed a bit chalky.  I also wonder what the palette will look like (the one in the picture is the full-size, I imagine).

Overall, December has me extremely happy!  Thanks Birchbox!   Over the past couple months, I’ve saved a few products from my Birchboxes (yes I resisted using them all).  I’m going to make mini Birchboxes for my Mom and Sister as stocking stuffers for Christmas.  I’ll pick the most festive Boxes–lately, they’ve been to pretty to wrap!

Leave a Reply

