February 2016 Birchbox: What’s the Occasion?

Birchbox Themes have been getting longer and longer over the years!  I remember when they were one worders.  Like…Idk.  ‘Glamour’ or something like that.  (Not that I’m complaining–this is fun!)

February’s sample choice pick for me was a mask from REN: the Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask.  I’ve gotten a few REN products from BB and they are amazing–I absolutely love them.  I’m kind of regretting my choice because I just got another Glycol related item from BeautyDNA (A face peel).

Screen Shot 2016-02-02 at 8.51.28 PM

But anyway, this month I got:

  • L’Oreal Professional Mythic Oil Nourishing Masque
  • Oscar de la Renta Flor Eau de Parfum
  • Ren Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask
  • POP Beauty Matte Velvet Lipstix
  • Marcelle New Age 8-in-1 Power Serum

Interesting!  Lots of mask types of products this month, and a serum too.  My box seems like it’s centered mostly towards a ‘beauty prep’ kind of thing vs. makeup techniques, as the only item of makeup that I received was the POP Beauty Lipstix.  (This description is probably more applicable to the curated box)  Of those 3 shades, I don’t think I have a preference for the one that BB sends me!  I’d be extremely happy with either of them.  If you can’t tell from the itty bitty screenshot, the colors are Cozy Crimson (a deep magenta), Satin Rose (a ballet-slipper nude), and Parisian Pink (a classic bubblegum pink).  Maybe I’d go for Parisian Pink because gut instinct would be to go for Satin Rose.  Which is hilarious to me!  I just read an article about how the average woman has like 10-12 sticks/shades of lipstick in her collection but ALWAYS reaches for the pinky-beige shade.  Which is exactly described as ‘ballet-slipper nude.’

What’d you guys get this month?  I’m pleased!  I’m hoping the BB box itself has the pattern that’s on the product reveal page–I think it’s so cute.  Maybe I’ll reuse the box and put a little Valentine’s gift in it.  For B or for Zuko, who knows?  ;]

 

Leave a Reply

