April 2016 Birchbox: Effortlessly Elegant

RIFLE PAPER CO. YES!!!  This is one of those boxes that I’ll keep for something special.

This month’s theme is ‘Effortlessly Elegant’ and I went with the curated box this time–for both the box design (I’m in love) and the samples.  I was particularly interested in the Marcelle Micellar Water.

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 9.19.41 PM

  • Laura Geller – New York Baked Blush-n-Brighten
  • TOCCA Crema de Mano – Hand Cream
  • Marcelle – 3-in-1 Micellar Solution
  • Dr. Jart+ – Contour Cream
  • PARLOR by Jeff Chestain – Volumizing Lifting Spray

I actually don’t care for TOCCA products at all–the scents are nice but they feel really greasy to me.  I noticed that they don’t seem to absorb nicely into my skin but all my office lady friends in Japan LOVE the TOCCA brand.  They have little collections of these tubes next to their keyboards.

My favorite thing to try will be the Marcelle Solution and the Contour Cream!  I’m really interested in what it’s supposed to do for your skin but I’ll have to figure out how to apply it correctly.

Did you guys get anything fun this month?  I’m pretty stoked, in general!  I’ll be saving the hand cream for a gift but the rest of these products will be fast-tracked to the top of my regimen for testing!  :3

Leave a Reply

