May 2016 Birchbox: Out of Doors

OH BIRCHBOX, that was a good one.

Now, all jokes aside, this month’s theme is ‘Out of Doors’ which is for exactly as it sounds–outdoors with each box including some sort of SPF!

Screen Shot 2016-05-07 at 4.15.53 PM

This month, Birchbox sent me:

  • Vera Bradley – Vanilla Sea Salt Eau de Toilette
  • Goldfaden MD – Doctor’s Scrub
  • ModelCo – Lip Lacquer
  • Coola – Classic Face SPF 30 Cucumber Moisturizer
  • Parlor by Jeff Chastain – Moisturizing Sea Salt Spray

We’re still a bit…off (see confirmation of custom pick):

Screen Shot 2016-05-07 at 4.22.02 PM

…but I think I’ll survive.  Its funny, the incorrect Coola product is still the same from the weird men’s preview I got last week.

But anyway–I love that there’s a good exfoliator with this. I always feel like a gentle scrub (carefully, not right after sun exposure) really helps my skin turnover and I’m glad they sent me that Coola product–I’ve gone through three or four tubes since my time with Birchbox!

The meh products for me are the lip lacquer and the vanilla perfume.  Not excited.

BUT that sea salt spray–yes!  I like that it’s moisturizing–sometimes, I feel like salt sprays make my hair a little too dry and crunch (like being near the ocean, for real).  I want the texture, scent, and look without having to go there.

Did you guys get anything good this month?  Can’t wait for summer!  Hope BB sends some more SPF products–I wouldn’t mind a gentle tanning formula also.  My stomach is SO PALE compared to my arms and legs.  D:

One thought on “May 2016 Birchbox: Out of Doors

Leave a Reply

