Adidas Avenue A: Summer 2016

I went off the deep-end, for Summer. In terms of adding new Subscription Boxes, that is. HAHA oh gosh. Its true, I get buyer’s remorse sometimes but the Avenue A box from Adidas definitely has NONE. Yes, it was THAT good.  ut, to be fair, I signed up because I already saw full spoilers on MySubscriptionAddiction.com.

There were two spoilers that convinced me to sign up (BTW this is a $150 subscription sent quarterly):  These really awesome and comfortable Edge Lux Bounce Running Shoes in this really fun blue color and this Fit Smart running watch.  I actually gave it to B who has been using it daily–he wishes it wasn’t white but he’s been using it daily.  It has a heart rate monitor and interacts with an app to give you workout coaching.  Back to the shoes–the tongue is part of the top fabric so it doesn’t slip and the toebox is very stretchy which makes them extremely comfortable for those with wider feet, like me.  These make great weekend errand shoes–stylish yet comfortable when you’re darting from place to place.

wp-1468144182841.jpg

image

The other things in the box (YES there were other things) were amazing as well!  There was a pair of running shorts (the kind that comes with its own liner), a great lightweight running top (that I wore to Yoga), a headband (that I also wore to yoga) and a pair of slides that are not something I really wear.  I come from a slipper wearing culture (we wear slippers as our daily footwear –not the plastic flip-flop kind, we wear the leather-wrapped, ergonomic with arch support kind) and these would be out of place in Hawaii unless you were going to the pool to swim laps?  Or in a gym locker room?  Hmm.  These might get eBayed but I am digging the colors of the stripes and they do look rather comfortable.  Hmm decisions decisions.

Anyway, what’d you think?  I feel like $150 for two pairs of footwear, an exercise watch, and an entire workout wardrobe is a STEAL, especially since its quality stuff.  I’m definitely looking forward to Fall’s box!  The spoilers are on MSA already–there’s a pair of fun leggings and a pair of shoes that are commemorating the Boston Marathon.

Leave a Reply

