PopSugar MUSTHAVE Box: September 2016

I’m really inconsistent with sharing my PopSugar boxes–I think I’m so eager that they came in that I tend to tear them open as soon as I get home.  I had a little self-restraint this month, hence a review!

wp-1474646613481.jpg

This month’s box included:

  • Jack & Lucy Bicoastal Wide Brim Hat
  • NCLA Mani-er Tool Kit
  • Brigeo Don’t Despair, Repair! Deep Conditioning Mask
  • Flint Lint Roller
  • Smith & Cult Lip Lacquer in The Warning
  • The Gluten Free Bites, Dark Chocolate Coconut

This black hat is really really really cute.  It’s 100% wool and it’s got adjustable ties on the insides so it fits a variety of heads.  Unfortunately, I live in Hawaii (and I wear shorts in December) so this is on Poshmark!  Wide-brimmed, Fall hats are in the same category as leather jackets for me: LOVE LOVE LOVE but so impractical but LOVE LOVE LOVE.

I’ve already stashed the mani-kit in my desk at work–it’s the perfect size for in your glove compartment, also.  I’m glad that it came with scissors (which’ll come in handy for an emergency eyebrow trim–I’m serious!  It’s like, all of a sudden I stop what I’m doing and I notice–it’ll drive me crazy until I fix it).  The Gluten Free Bites also came with me to work because these are delicious!  I pop one in my mouth around 2 in the afternoon for a quick snack.

The hair mask seems like it’d be more of a summer item but I guess it also works when your hair tends to be a little dry, due to the weather.  The lint roller is really cute–another thing that got stashed in my desk.  The only thing I’m not too crazy about is the lip lacquer.  I totally get that it goes with the super cool fall hat but I’m more of a long-wear lipstick/lipstain kind of gal.

I find that I’m not toooooooo crazy, head over heels, excited for PopSugar boxes but I totally appreciate their versatility.  I AM glad that I got this sub as a deal because it’s full of re-giftable items, fun consumables, and cute and useful items.  I hope Fall and Winter’s PopSugar boxes are the best of the year! 😀

One thought on “PopSugar MUSTHAVE Box: September 2016

Leave a Reply

