October 2016 Birchbox: Revive and Restore

IT IS OFFICIALLY FALL!  I’ll still be in summer clothing for a month more but my mind is ready for sweaters and boots.  I never really thought of October as a settle down and chill kind of month (I guess I automatically think about Halloween instead) but now that I think about it, settling down for a facial sounds like a really good idea.  Thanks, Birchbox.

screen-shot-2016-10-02-at-9-02-12-am

Alrighties!  Do you guys like the box pattern this month?  It’s very fall (to me) but I’m not really digging the print–I think I’ll recycle it and use it in my Poshmark wrapping.  (GUYS I AM HOOKED ON POSHMARK)

This month, I picked the curated box.

  • This Works Deep Sleep Pillow Spray
  • Oribe Gold Lust Dry Shampoo
  • Avene Hydrating Optimale Hydrating Cream RICH
  • GLAMGLOW POWERMUD Dual Cleanse Treatment
  • MAKE Silk Cream Lipstick

I’m really excited!  Oribe and GLAMGLOW are two of my favorite beauty brands.  MAKE is growing on me and the other two sound interesting enough that I’m really excited to try them.  That Deep Sleep Spray is supposedly able to help you go to sleep faster.  Interesting! I kind of feel like this is the first time in a while that the theme of the month actually reflected in the products that they sent us.

Hope you guys got something good!

Leave a Reply

